Loving Coconut Chocolate Butter

10 Dec

I found one of my new favourite foods at Summer Hill organic fruit market and rather than keep it all to myself, I would like to share it with you.

It’s the Loving Earth raw organic coconut chocolate butter and its a heathy alternative to sugary chocolate spreads. Its cholesterol and trans-fat free, sweetened with natural organic agave syrup which has a low GI, rich in antioxidants and magnesium due to the organic raw cocoa and the organic coconut provides anti-fungal and anti-bacterial properties.

The ingredient list:

Organic raw coconut butter

Organic raw cocoa powder

Organic raw agave syrup

Himalayan crystal salt

The coconut chocolate butter can be used as a spread, added to warm milk to make a hot chocolate, used for fondue or ……. eaten directly from the jar (according to the label and I didn’t write the label, honestly!)…..

I had some on a croissant which probably defeats the purpose of choosing a healthy alternative but so what! Stop looking at me like that!

It cost $8.70 for 175g and I don’t eat it often so it has lasted a while. Those with less self control may want to stock up on a few jars especially since there’s a statement on the label saying “researchers recommend eating 3 tablespoons of coconut oil daily.” You wouldn’t go against the researcher’s recommendation now would you?

Check out my earlier post What A Lovely Bunch Of Coconuts for more on coconut.

7 Responses to “Loving Coconut Chocolate Butter”

  1. Marla December 10, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    That looks AWESOME. I’ve never heard of that and hope to find it in stores in Dallas. What part of the world are you in? Australia?

    • Jessica Fernandez December 10, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

      Hi Marla. It’s pure heaven! Yes, I’m in Sydney Australia. You can find Loving Earth on Facebook, they may be able to help you. Tell them you heard about it through my blog, Gourmetician. I posted this story on their page yesterday. Do you have a food blog Marla?

      • Marla December 10, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

        Thanks so much. I’ve visited Sydney once and LOVED it. So beautiful. My blog is about real food supplements, so in a way yes. I have a few recipes on it, but nothing fancy. You’re welcome to visit. http://www.2MannaSisters.com

      • Jessica Fernandez December 10, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

        Thanks Marla. Stay tuned for some recipes I am working on right now! They should be ready in a few hours. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Christmas Culinary Celebrations 2010 « gourmetician - December 30, 2010

    […] Coconut chocolate butter […]

  2. Summer Hill Organic Fruit Market « gourmetician - January 18, 2011

    […] mentioned Summer Hill Organic Fruit Market in an earlier post about the Loving Earth Coconut Chocolate Butter. I went back to visit (and because I had a craving for coconut yoghurt) and I thought I would share […]

  3. Coconut Flour Pancake Recipe « gourmetician - January 22, 2012

    […] them however you prefer. They weren’t too sweet so would be perfect with some crispy bacon, coconut and chocolate butter or homemade […]

Comments are closed.

