A Bit On Lamb, A Bit On Chicken Or Just A Bitt-on The Side

4 Feb

I was checking out my Twitter feed (as I seem to be doing way too much of lately) and Bitton Gourmet announced “Still a few more products to be named! Become a fan and choose a product that has not been named yet!” So of course I had to see what all the fuss was about – I love coming up with names for products even if my ideas are crackbrained by some people’s standards.

I checked out the competition on Facebook and it was easier than I thought! There’s an album of David Bitton product pics including the “A French-inspired cafe” cookbook, dressings, pastes, jams and sauces and all I had to do was be the first to comment on a picture and the product was mine for free! I quickly realised that there weren’t many products left un-named and claimed the coriander pesto for myself.

I’m looking forward to receiving my jar of coriander pesto and experimenting with some tasty recipes. Keep an eye out for the follow up post or subscribe to Gourmetician for updates. I’ll be visiting The Bitton Gourmet Cafe and Bistro soon and will pick up some yummy treats to experiment with at home.

Bitton Gourmet

t: (02) 9519 5111
t: 1300 BITTON

36-37a Copeland St
Alexandria, NSW

One Response to “A Bit On Lamb, A Bit On Chicken Or Just A Bitt-on The Side”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Warm Pumpkin, Chicken, Halloumi and Spinach Salad With Coriander Pesto « gourmetician - February 14, 2011

    […] Feb I received my jar of David Bitton coriander pesto that I won in the competition and here’s my recipe that I used it […]

Comments are closed.

