My Winning Recipe In My Kitchen Rules Competition

4 Feb

My cardamom panna cotta received rave reviews from my family but now it’s also a hit with the judges of the channel 7 tv series My Kitchen Rules. The winners of the My Kitchen Rules “State vs State” Facebook competition were selected by judges Peter Evans and Manu Feildel and I was congratulated via email for my winning recipe. I will be receiving a RACO bakeware pack soon and can’t wait to get cooking with it!

Cardamom Panna Cotta Recipe

2 cups pure cream

1/4 cup coconut sugar

7 green cardamom pods split open

2 teaspoons gelatin powder

Boiling water

Place the cream, coconut sugar and split cardamom pods in a saucepan and bring to the boil on the stove.

Remove from the heat as soon as the cream mixture begins to boil. Mix the gelatin with just enough boiling water for it to dissolve completely and stir into the hot cream mixture. Strain into a jug to discard the cardamom pods and seeds, and pour into the moulds or cups. Leave in the fridge for a few hours or until set.

To serve, place the moulds or cups in hot water for a few seconds and turn the panna cotta out onto a plate. Sprinkle with crushed pistachios, edible rose petals and pomegranate seeds.

Enjoy!

Good luck to all the MKR contestants no matter what state you’re in!

